top of page

Health and Wellbeing Assessment Evening

Back in May I decided to book in the health and wellbeing assessment sessions. I wasn’t too sure what to expect having completed a pre health questionnaire. I set off with a few butterflies.

In my questionnaire I had stated that I wanted to improve my fitness and in particular my running times. The sessions were geared to the individual and I was in a group of 3.

The evening session took place in a modern day barn that had various pieces of fitness and health equipment in it. Whilst you were in a small group all your tests were personal to you.

The tests I had were:

  • Body composition including % fat

  • Blood Pressure

  • Resting Heart Rate

  • Metabolic age - the age your body thinks it is!

  • Visceral Fat – the fat around your organs and generally the more unhealthy fat if too high.

  • Fitness tests

  • Nutritional feedback based on answers I had given to specific questions.

The sessions lasted just over 1.5 hours and my results and feedback were emailed to me the following day. I had the opportunity to ask some questions and discuss further if I wanted. .

As I say my session was geared to me and my goals if you are just looking for a health review and not as interested in the fitness aspects then the sessions are more likely to focus on the body composition, healthy living and nutrition. They would go into further detail on nutrition and work through some nutritional plans. You would probably do some strength tests as it's very important for people who don't do sport or gym work to do some weight baring exercise in order to prevent premature aging and bone deteriation. If people wanted to do the 10m one then that I would recommend. This can be done at a brisk walk.

This was a real eye opener for me and since has allowed me to make some small changes to my lifestyle to improve my health and fitness. I would recommend these sessions to anyone!

Us

Meet the team, Pocket Rocket, Trail Blazer and Insane Bolt here

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page