top of page

First Cycle Winter Training Plan is in, Yikes!

The plan is in and I have my own personal version to get my head around. I now have these early morning easy jogs to fit in...

The plan has me starting these the week of the 17/10 on the Monday, Wednesday and Friday. I am not sure how much i am looking forward to these short runs but feel I should give them a go as coach thinks this will be a good idea. I decide that the Monday and Friday runs can be done just before my Pilates sessions that have now added to my training schedule. I can arrive early and do a 15 minute run before the pilates. It's not easy fitting all this around work but I am self employed so will try my best to fit in!

Track

So from now on an overview of my plan looks like this

Monday AM - 15 min easy run and pilates - PM Velodrome Gym session

Tuesday AM - 15 min easy run and Fitness yoga - PM Track session, usually longer sprint reps

Wednesday AM - 15 min easy run - PM Gym session local

Thursday AM - PM Track Session, usually shorter sprint reps

Friday AM - 15 min easy run and pilates

Saturday AM 10/15 mins easy indoor cycle and NIAC session

Sunday Recovery run or Recovery cycle

Every 4 to 6 weeks we also ditch the NIAC and rest on a Saturday to do a Merthyr Mawr session. Wow just looking at this now looks like a step up from last year. That said on the first week of plan I have felt stronger and faster than this time last year so we will see. I am still struggling to keep pace with the youngsters throughout the entire session. I generally tire in the last 1 or 2 reps. However I am training until exhaustion so feel like I am giving my all so will see if this pays off. My first real test will be the indoors which am already looking forward to very muchly!!

Us

Meet the team, Pocket Rocket, Trail Blazer and Insane Bolt here

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page